Ring of Fire: The Music of Johnny Cash

September 10-October 4, 2015

The legendary Man in Black crossed musical genres and cultural divides in a career that spanned decades. With the power and persistence of the freight trains that echoed throughout this youth, he sang of love and loneliness, faith and family, slips and salvation. Five musicians playing multiple instruments perform nearly 40 hits in this celebratory tribute, including “Ring of Fire,” “Country Boy,” “A Thing Called Love,” “Five Feet High and Rising,” “Daddy Sang Bass,” “I Walk the Line,” “I’ve Been Everywhere,” and “Man in Black.”

Created by Richard Maltby, Jr., conceived by William Meade

Dates & Times

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 7:00 PM
Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:00 PM
Friday, September 25, 2015 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 26, 2015 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 27, 2015 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 7:00 PM
Thursday, October 1, 2015 7:00 PM
Friday, October 2, 2015 8:00 PM
Saturday, October 3, 2015 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 4, 2015 3:00 PM