Board of Directors

President: Sharon Zolper, teacher (retired)
Vice President: Kristen Perry, senior tax specialist, Berry Dunn
Secretary: Jocelyn Cogen, business manager (retired)
Treasurer: Kevin Frazier, CFO, University of Maine Foundation

Dave Barrett, CPA and faculty, Maine Business School, University of Maine
Sandford Blitz, former federal official (retired)
Jenifer Butler, president, Deighan Wealth Advisors
Donna Loring, president and CEO, Seven Eagles Media Production Company
Fritz Oldenburg, physician (retired), angel investor
Donna Peirce, director of human resources, Bangor Housing Authority
Tony Pellegrini, attorney, Rudman Winchell
Rob Prybylo, engineer (retired)
Coney Quinn, banker, Bangor Savings Bank
Colette Sabbagh, physician

Producing Artistic Director: Bari Newport
Executive Director: Mary Budd

The board of directors is responsible for the governance of the nonprofit corporation; including controlling and managing affairs, funds, and property; nominating, electing, and training new members of the board of directors; disbursing monies in fulfillment of the corporation’s mission; and hiring, supervising, and evaluating the producing artistic director and executive director.

Standing committees of the board of directors:

  • Executive
  • Governance
  • Finance
  • Development
  • Personnel
  • Facilities

Ad hoc committees of the board of directors:

  • Education
  • Marketing

If you have an interest in serving on a committee or submitting your resume for the board of directors, please contact:

Board of Directors
Penobscot Theatre Company
131 Main Street
Bangor, Maine 04401